Interested in becoming a Governor?  Please follow the link below for more information:

Role of a Governor


Paul Seaby Chair (Member Appointed Trustee)
Gavin Saunders, (Headteacher and Accounting Officer)
Jane Martin (Member)
Alice Stagg (Co-opted Trustee)

Committee Members

Teaching and Learning
Paul Chapman (Member Appointed Trustee)
Denise Holland (Staff Governor)
Andrew Larkin (Staff Governor)
Liz Hindmarsh (Parent Governor – SEND Governor)
Gavin Saunders (Executive Headteacher)

Pastoral Committee
Paul Chapman (Chair) (Safeguarding)
Liz Hindmarsh (SEND/Pupil Premium)
Andrew Cooper (Parent Governor)
Denise Holland (Staff Governor)
Rachael Lissaman– Pastoral Lead for the School

Resources Committee
Paul Seaby (Chair)
David Squires (Co-opted Trustee)
Colin Atkins – (Staff Governor -Business Manager)
Gavin Saunders – (Executive Headteacher)

To contact the Chair of Governors please write to Mr Paul Seaby, Chair of Governors, c/o Shipston High School, Darlingscote Road, Shipston on Stour CV36 4DY
Alternatively please e-mail the school ( or telephone (01608 661833) and your message will be forwarded to Mr Paul Seaby.

Governance Documents